five faves

1. nail art – i found my newest obsesh at the drug store today…sally hansen salon effects.  you should already know that i LOVE leopard print.  check out how it turned out!

2. wide leg trousers – seriously needing these wide leg trousers from asos right now.  i’m thinking my leopard print nails would make a cute accessory too!

3. bright lips – i’ve always preferred nude lips.  bright lipstick reminds me of my days in high school drill team…when bright lips were NOT in style.  however, i’ve seen it evvvverywhere and decided to give in to the trend.  i wore this coral lipstick last weekend, and was astounded at all the compliments i received.  even the hus liked it!

4.  rain boots – or wellies if you want to sound royal wedding appropriate.  it has been raining non-stop…like let’s-get-together-and-build-an-arc-just-in-case type of rain.  these calvin klein ava boots are the perfect rainy weather companion.  and the fact that they’re over-the-knee, serves as fashion AND function in this crazy arkansas weather.

5. aprons – now i know this one is coming from left field, but my apron saved my LIFE last week!  friday night was my father-in-law’s 60th birthday, and i was asked to bake cupcakes for the event.  i used the magnolia bakery recipe, and made 100 cupcakes…yes, 100 CUPCAKES.  the party was perfect and the cupcakes were delicious, AND i didn’t ruin any clothes thanks to this precious apron my college roommates gave me for my birthday.

3 Comments

Filed under accessories, DIY, fashion, food

3 responses to “five faves

  1. Those leopard nails are ridiculous!!! Love!!

  2. umm I think our favorites are the same (surprise surprise lol)…except swap out wide leg trousers for high-waisted shorts!

    I have that exact coral lippie and I always get compliments when I wear it…yay for drugstore goodies!

    Now I realllllly feel like updating my lil blog 🙂

  3. Erin

    Hi Candy,

    Lovin the bloggin cousin. LOL ok enough rhyming for now. If you are interested in some vintage looks/accessories check out Etsy. Your apron reminded me as I have been looking for one myself. Take care :o)

Leave a Reply

